MT. ARLINGTON, N.J. — The International Automotive Remarketers Alliance announces that Dealers Auto Auction of the Southwest (DAASW) in Phoenix, Ariz., an independent auction, has joined IARA.

Jim DesRochers, VP and General Manager of DAASW, has also agreed to Chair the IARA’s Technology Committee, said Matt Marks, executive director. Joining DesRochers, former president of NAAA, on the Technology Committee is Jill Tarallo of Network Remarketing; Tarry Shebesta of Automobile Consumer Services, and President of NVLA; Dan Heinrich of Americredit; Diane Scharafin of Carfax; Stephanie Gingras of DAASW; and Greg Easterly of Manheim.

“The IARA Technology Committee plans to look at technology issues in the remarketing industry with a vision of how the IARA can help make a positive impact on the industry”, said Jim DesRochers. “I look forward to working with such an impressive group of professionals in the industry”, added DesRochers.