CARMEL, IN – ADESA, Inc. recently conducted its annual meeting of stockholders. Stockholders re-elected three directors and amended its certificate of incorporation to provide for the phase-in of the annual election of directors. Directors elected for another term (until the annual meeting in 2009) are: Dennis Green, Nick Smith, and Debbie Weinstein.

ADESA, Inc. Chairman and CEO David Gartzke addressed stockholders, discussing recent management changes, operational realignment and growth and other strategic initiatives. Chief Financial Officer Cameron Hitchcock, who was recently appointed as president, ADESA Dealer Services Group, presented a summary of 2005 and first quarter 2006 financial highlights, along with historical and financial data.