CARMEL, IN – ADESA, Inc. recently conducted its first annual meeting of stockholders since becoming a publicly traded company last June.

Stockholders re-elected three directors and ratified the Audit Committee's appointment of PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP as ADESA's independent auditors for fiscal year 2005. Directors elected for another term (until the annual meeting in 2008) are: Wynn V. (Van) Bussmann, Thomas L. Cunningham, and Donald C. Wegmiller.

ADESA, Inc. Chairman, President, and CEO David Gartzke addressed stockholders, giving a summary of 2004 and first quarter 2005 financial highlights, and an overview of future growth opportunities. Chief Financial Officer Cameron Hitchcock presented a brief financial review of the business by segment, along with some historical and financial data.